J.M.’s 30 Day Shred

Posted: 01/11/2011 in Uncategorized

Its not in your face, its in my muscles. Its CPK, and lots of it. Yesterday the wife and I started Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, and shred it indeed did. I guess it doesn’t help that I am a tad out of shape. I’m 5’11”, about 185 lbs, so I’m not REALLY out of shape. However, last week we started a co-ed volleyball league with a bunch of Nazarenes, and the game was pretty rough on me. So, I had to start working out.
So – Yesterday, we started this workout regiment. My wife has hand weights, but I didn’t. So we got 2 milk jugs, and filled them with water to serve as my hand weights. That was a bad idea, today my bicepts are killing me. Or, maybe it was a good idea, no pain no gain right? The video has us doing cardio and weight training, and is pretty fast paced. Oh, this is only level 1 (3 levels total), and level 1 has kicked my butt. I’m not a wuss, but I am sore, and as I type this, the wife is sliding the DVD back in for todays workout. Ohhhhhhhhhhh. I guess I better post this and get back to more pain!!

Leave a Reply

